Wentworth Healthcare Board

The Wentworth Healthcare Board is ultimately reponsible for the operation of Nepean Blue Mountains PHN. Wentworth Healthcare is governed by a skills based Board of nine Directors. Read our organisation's constitution (pdf, 468kb).


Dr Tony Rombola (Chair)

Director since 2013 | Appointed Chair June 2019

Dr Rombola has worked as a general practitioner in Windsor for 25 years. Dr Rombola provides services to ONE80TC, a men’s rehabilitation centre in Yarramundi, and to a number of Residential Aged Care Facilities in the Hawkesbury area. Dr Rombola is an Adjunct Clinical Senior Lecturer at the University of Notre Dame Sydney Medical School and a GP Supervisor with GP Synergy. Dr Rombola is a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a founding committee member of the Hawkesbury Doctor’s Network.


Ms Belinda Hill

Director since 2019

Ms Hill is a certified speech pathologist who has owned and operated a private practice in the Nepean Blue Mountains region for the last 26 years. Belinda has worked across numerous educational settings including TAFE, Justice, Department of Education and University. She is currently a casual lecturer at Macquarie and Sydney Universities in their speech pathology training programs. Belinda has served as Chair of the NBMPHN Allied Health Clinical Council across 2018/2019 following a 5 year term as a general committee member. She represents the AHCC on the Integrating Care Clinical Council. Belinda is Vice President Communications at Speech Pathology Australia and has served on the Board of Directors since 2014 as a general director in addition to Vice President Operations. She is committed to ethical evidence based practice and contributing to the growth of our future allied health workforce.


Ms Heather Nesbitt 

Director since 2019

Ms Nesbitt is an urban and regional planner who has worked for government, private sector, non-government organisations and local communities for over 30 years. She has a strong connections with the Nepean Blue Mountains region being born and attending school in the Hawkesbury. Her most recent role was as Social Commissioner, Greater Sydney Commission, where she drove an agenda to deliver inclusive, connected and healthy communities through innovative urban planning and community/stakeholder engagement processes, collaborations and partnerships across Greater Sydney. Ms Nesbitt has strong networks with local community services and organisations; local, State and Federal government; business organisations, and universities. She is a Fellow Planning Institute of Australia, Graduate Australian Institute of Company Directors, NSW Councillor Parks and Leisure Australia and volunteer Australian Red Cross Emergency Services.


Mr Gary Smith

Director since 2018

Mr Smith has extensive experience in the management of healthcare facilities and the provision of health services, predominately in the general practice arena. He has been involved in the management of general practice since 1985 and has taken a keen interest in the operation of general practice and the major organisations which influence and shape general practice in Australia. Mr Smith is currently a Director with the Australian General Practice Accreditation Ltd (AGPAL), Chair of Quality Innovation Performance (QIP), Quality in Practice Consulting and QIP-International and Deputy Chair, General Practice Workforce Tasmania. Mr Smith has extensive representation on relevant Commonwealth and State Government Advisory Boards, Working Parties and task groups and relevant healthcare industry committees both here and internationally, which allows him to contribute to the shape and delivery of healthcare in Australia.


Mr Bruce Turner AM

Director since 2017

Mr Turner (MAICD, FFIN, FIPA, FFA, FIML, PFIIA, CGAP, CRMA, CISA, CFE) has diverse experience that spans commercial, merchant and central banking, manufacturing, transport, energy, health and public administration. Mr Turner has worked throughout the Nepean Blue Mountains region, Australia and internationally. He retired as ATO Chief Internal Auditor in 2012 where he was Penrith’s Senior Executive. Mr Turner is a Board Member of Western Sydney Local Health District and Institute of Internal Auditors Australia, and sits on six audit and risk committees. Mr Turner was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia (AM) in 2015.


Mr John Yealland

Director since 2018

Mr Yealland has had a diverse career across many different sectors with expertise in business process improvement, leadership and management. Mr Yealland currently is a business advisor who provides services to organisations supporting people with intellectual disability in the Western Sydney, Blue Mountains and Nepean region. Mr Yealland is of Wiradjuri heritage and understands the issues that confront Aboriginal people and has a keen interest in the enhancement of health outcomes and economic participation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community. He has a deep understanding of the challenges faced by people with disability and by Indigenous people in accessing services for their needs. Mr Yealland is passionate about equity and quality service delivery.